The Bionic Sound Project

this girl’s journey to sound

New earmolds and the possibility that I’m losing more hearing? Friday, December 19, 2003

Filed under: hearing aids,pre-activation,pre-surgical,testing — Allison @ 12:29 am

Oh yeah, I finally put in a order for new earmolds today. I haven’t had new ones for almost a year, if not more. Dang. But when we come back from the break, I’m going to have a hearing test done, because I’m afraid I might be losing some hearing. They think it might be because of the earmolds, but I haven’t had a hearing test since the beginning of my senior year of high school. Might as well as check it out anyway. Maybe that’ll help me more in my decision on whether or not I want to get the cochlear implant. That’s going to be something that’s a long time in coming, because first I gotta heal myself. Once I heal myself, then I’m more capable of making and handling some life-altering decisions and adapting to the consequences of that decision.

 

Leave a Reply

