The Bionic Sound Project

this girl’s journey to sound

The process of getting new hearing aids starts today! Monday, April 3, 2006

So excited, I get to start the process of getting my new hearing aids today. I’ve been waiting for this since March 13!

I’m going to start off with the Sumo DM.

First I have to get an audiogram, but I really hope that I will be able to leave today with a pair of new hearing aids. I also hope that I will be able to get a pair of audio input headphones so I can continue to listen to my iPOD. They said that one appointment a week for 5 weeks is required for evaluating new hearing aids. I don’t know if I can live without an iPOD for that long, haha. I wonder how one hearing aid and one cochlear implant would work with listening to an iPOD.

 

2 Responses to “The process of getting new hearing aids starts today!”

  1. Lauren Says:

    sounds like an exciting day
    let us know how it goes!

  2. Makropulos Says:

    Yay🙂 Hope it goes well.


Leave a Reply

