The Bionic Sound Project

this girl’s journey to sound

Saline Solution, Phones, and Activation Saturday, July 22, 2006

Losing 7 pounds in one day is really weird. Gotta love IV saline solution puffing you up like a balloon, and then getting it all out of your body with frequent trips to the bathroom. My mom is nagging me because she’s worried about me screwing up my electrolytes + potassium levels.

I’m about to give up on my phone, because I’ve sent text messages and am not getting responses back from people. Some said they sent me messages when I was in the hospital, and I have yet to receive them. I kind of wish I knew if I can use a real phone or not, so I could decide what to do with this phone. At least I know the email is consistent.

I’m excited about my implant activation date, and have already started a countdown to it. That is, only if my doctor says yes. I have to see him for surgical follow-up on Wednesday, and then again just right before I turn my implant on. I’m still on track for my activation date, despite having surgery twice, which is a big yay for me.

 

2 Responses to “Saline Solution, Phones, and Activation”

  1. Jess Says:

    I so wish that more doctors were like yours. ^^

  2. bobbyRicky Says:

    with posts like this how long before we give up the newspaper?!!


Leave a Reply

