The Bionic Sound Project

this girl’s journey to sound

New Announced Release Date For The Harmony Tuesday, February 27, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Allison @ 1:59 pm

APRIL!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

The general release date for the Harmony has been pushed back to April.

I’m frustrated. When I had the surgery in July, I was looking forward to a January release. That’s one of the reasons I went ahead and got it then, because I wanted to have the Harmony within a few months of having surgery.

Then the release was postponed to February, understandable. But I just got off the phone with Eric at Advanced Bionics, who informs me that the general release date is now April.

APRIL!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

My friend David is getting his two Harmony processors next week, but he was a participant in the bilateral cochlear implant study at Boys Town.

As Mandy put it eloquently – “I feel like I’m waiting for something off eBay and it just never arrives.”

 

Leave a Reply

