The Bionic Sound Project

this girl’s journey to sound

La La Land Friday, May 11, 2007

Filed under: events,music — Allison @ 8:07 pm

AHA! While out shopping today, I finally found the song I was obsessing about at the Hard Rock Club (at Clifton Hill, Niagara Falls) when I went to Canada a few weeks ago.

It was this amazing dance song that was playing, one that got me up and shaking my booty on the dance floor. And if I find a song that can get me up and dancing, I want to know what it is.

I asked at the club, and nobody knew it, and I couldn’t call Canada because relay calls don’t go to Canada, so I basically gave up. It made me wish that clubs would post their playlists so if you hear an amazing piece of ear candy, you know what it is.

Anyway, I was in FYE today and searching through their database for the Cream dance cds, when it came on, and I went “OMG THAT’S IT! *squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee*”

It’s “La La Land” by Green Velvet.

Thank goodness for the CI, because I wasn’t able to hear it with the hearing aid…AT ALL.

And now Jen’s going to send it to me because I’m obsessed with listening to it as much as I can, now that I found it. *happiness*

 

Leave a Reply

