The Bionic Sound Project

this girl’s journey to sound

Recognizing New Music Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Filed under: happy,music,sound discovery,sound identification — Allison @ 6:59 pm

So I’ve had some fun music recognition over the last few months.

The two songs – Charlie Puth’s “We Don’t Talk Anymore” and twentyone pilots’s “Stressed Out”.

After leaving a mapping session one day, and driving home while listening to 97.5, I heard the words “We Don’t Talk Anymore” on the radio. Granted, I missed part of the speech sound, but I recognized it right off the bat and was singing along to the “We Don’t Talk Anymore” part.  It was so cool…first time I’ve heard that song!

As for twentyone pilots’s “Stressed Out”, I fell in love with this song the first time I heard it.  I used the Shazam app to tell me what song was playing.  Since then, I’ve caught it on the radio multiple times and instantly recognize the songs, INCLUDING the alternative versions of it (Tomsize Remix, Live Version).  Nine times according to Shazam.

One night I was at work, and we had the radio on, and I came back to my coworkers and instantly recognized “Genie In A Bottle” by Christina Aguilera.  Of course I was excited!

Loving the Naidas!

 

Leave a comment